right thing. wrong reason.

Standard

“Because it’s what Jesus would freakin’ do”. -Izzie          

If the word “freakin'” is offensive to you–don’t watch this video.

I know sometimes in all my skeptical, gloriously bitter (but not really bitter, it’s all an act), irreverently dry humor, to my Jesus-lovers out there I probably sound one step away from the “big-bad-place”.

Hehe, it’s okay, I’ve heard it all before.

But I think Jesus can handle it.  You can say the right things for all the wrong reasons.  You can not ask questions, you can be perky-and-positive but inauthentic.  (Nothing wrong with being optimistic either). 

I’m not trying to surrender to feelings, because I know feelings don’t have brains. 

I know that there is One who is truth, love, peace and joy.

But I think this One can handle my junk–confusion, questions and disappointment.

Leave a Reply

