everybody bleeds this way

Standard

Mat Kearney – Breathe In Breathe Out (ABC Grey Anatomy)

Breathe in, breathe out
Tell me all of your doubts
Everybody bleeds this way, just the same.

-Mat Kearney 

This past week has felt really…human.  There’s no other word that best describes it.  Just one of those weeks where you realize you’re just another ant on the colony hill, going against the grain like everybody else.  You’re different and yet you’re all the same.

For me, looking for a job is pretty mundane.  Maybe some people get all excited about that task, but I always feel underqualified no matter if I have all the qualifications.  The inner-critic can’t help but shine when you’re having to prove yourself.

I also bit the bullet and decided to apply for a retail position until I find something else.  This is probably weird, but I’ve never much enjoyed that human feeling–where you just feel stripped of your spunk and pizazz.  Perhaps online job applications just seem to do that, since making your resume pink and scented only works in Legally Blonde.

I have an audition Monday, which would be a good gig but we’ll see. 

We all “breathe in and breathe out” – yet the mundaneness of being human never excited me all that much.

One response »

Leave a Reply

