the lure

Standard

nyc-icon.pngIt’s no secret that I fell in love with NYC when I was there for the first time a few months ago. And so now, I keep fantasizing about going to TKTS to get my discount tickets and just droning out my discouragement in the red velvet seats of Broadway. There are several national tours that I want to see that are headed to Seattle–information featured here and here. I might go see Mame tomorrow at the 5th Avenue.

Although none of this compares to NYC–truly, it doesn’t–because:

  • I adore Bradley Whitford and he will be appearing in Boeing Boeing on Broadway, opening May 4.
  • I would like to see Rosie O’Donnell in No No Nanette on Broadway, for a weeklong run in May.
nyc.gif

Anyways, New York–I can’t get you out of my head. The subway, the lights of Times Square, being able to drown out any sorrow in the theatre district–everything about you. You are calling my name. Are you luring me away from home?  (Isn’t Seattle — pictured below, pretty though?)

img_0575.jpg

To see a list of shows I am planning to see in Seattle this next year, click below.

  • Mamma Mia: March 18-23 at the Paramount.
  • My Fair Lady: April 29-May 4 at the Paramount.
  • Rent: May 21 at the Toyota Center.
  • High School Musical: May 20-25 at the Paramount (this one only because I’m taking my little brother for his birthday).
  • Avenue Q: June 10-22 at the Paramount.
  • A Streetcar Named Desire (Regional): July 3-August 2 at Intiman.
  • A Chorus Line: August 5-10 at the Paramount.
  • The Little Dog Laughed (Regional): August 15-September 23 at the Intiman.
  • Spring Awakening: October 14-19 at the Paramount.
  • The Color Purple: December 16-21 at the Paramount
Leave a Reply

