now this is funny

Standard

her moment, looking like a movie star, evolving

Sandra Bullock accepting the Razzie for “All about Steve.”

What a good sport, showing up to accept just days before the Oscars:

I thought no one went to see this film, but I know that there are more than 700 members here. I brought the shooting script. I’m willing to go through page by page, read the line the way I did it in the film and, if anyone wants to give me a line read of how I could’ve done it better … We can do this till about 4 o’clock in the morning. Or you guys can just watch the movie and rethink your decision, and I’ll show up next year and we can go out for a drink afterward.

She should enjoy having her moment.  Recently, I forget where I read it, she said she took a step back from Hollywood a few years ago because she realized that she was taking crappy movies just for the big paychecks.  Her financial stability afforded her the option to be more selective, and she realized she was being greedy.  She took a step back and along came the little engine that could, in the form of a little flick called “Crash.”  Now she’s having her moment and I truly believe she deserves it.  I can’t say I’ve always been a big fan of hers, but I have come to really respect her.

Leave a Reply

